“Candy Heart Afghan” Square

About Dainty Crochet

One of my greatest passions in life is to crochet and find new patterns. I have been crocheting since my Mom and Grandmother taught me at the age of 8. To this day it amazes me how one strand of thread can create something so unique.
This entry was posted in Crafts & things and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Candy Heart Afghan” Square

  1. Thanks a shame as I was going to do a lapghan for neighbor HomeBound Lady Thanks

  2. spoillady44 says:

    Hello I would like to know if you have the pattern to “Candy Heart Afghan” Square, and if so may I please have the pattern , I would like to make it for a little girl. thanks Donna

    • Hi there, thanks for stopping by. I’m sorry to say I no longer have the pattern. It wasn’t mine to keep. Years ago my co-worker started to make a ‘Candy Hearts Afghan’ for her daughter. That was back in February of 2004. She crocheted 15 heart squares of the 39 needed. About 2 years ago she came to work bag & baggage (literary), handed everything to me and with big puppy eyes asked if I would kindly finish it as it was getting pushed from one corner to the next. I agreed to take on the project. It was given to her daughter along with her pattern.

      I believe you can find the original pattern in the Febuary 2004 issue of ‘Crochet World’. It is called “Candy Hearts Afghan”. It is done in red, pink & purple colors but the one I completed was pink & white. I can kick myself for not taking a picture of the finished project! Hope you can find it!!! ~~~Donna

Leave a Reply

